Google Chrome – Why I like it

Google Chrome LogoGoogle Chrome is a web browser from Google. Yeah, I bet you guessed that because of the name. But, Google Chrome is a lot more than a name.

You see, the main web browsers like Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, and Apple Safari were made back when the web was just text and links, before web apps like Google Mail or YouTube existed. So, those browsers were made to view text, links, and the occasional image. Flash didn’t exist and neither did PDF. The whole reason you can view those are because of other programs. So Google decided to redesign the web browser.

Chrome is super-fast, has an incredible extension gallery, is super-secure, and runs super-fast. If you noticed I said super-fast twice, I did that on purpose. Chrome is the fastest browser available, and was the first stable browser to pass Acid 3 testing. That means it met browser standards set by the W3 (World Wide Web Consortium).

Plus, Chrome includes Flash and a PDF viewer built-in. This means Chrome auto-updates those programs so you don’t have to.

How do you get Chrome? It’s available at www.google.com/chrome for free!

5 thoughts on “Google Chrome – Why I like it

    • Yes, I like Firefox as well. However, because of the way Chrome uses multiple processes, Google Chrome is more stable and faster! All in all, they are both great browsers.

  1. I also use Google Crome for my web browser and I must say I absolutely love it. It’s design is simple yet the browsing speed is insane. I recommend it to any and everyone who uses the internet.

Leave a Reply

